Champions League Draw: When is it? What time? How to watch it LIVE | Football | Sport


The Champions League group stages are over and all five Premier League sides have made the cut for the last 16.

Manchester City, Manchester United, Tottenham and Liverpool all won their groups, while Chelsea came through in second place to Roma.

But who could the English teams face and when is the draw? Express Sport brings you everything you need to know.

When is it and at what time is the Champions League draw?

The draw will take place at 11am on Monday December 11 and will be held at UEFA’s headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland.

Where can I watch the Champions League draw?

You will be able to follow the draw as it happens on Express Sport’s live blog.

Or you can tune into a live stream of the draw via UEFA’s official website.

Which teams are in the draw for the last 16?

Group A – Manchester United, Basel

Group B – Paris Saint-Germain, Bayern Munich

Group C – Roma, Chelsea

Group D – Barcelona, Juventus

Group E – Liverpool, Sevilla

Group F – Manchester City, Shakhtar Donetsk

Group G – Besiktas, Porto

Group H – Tottenham, Real Madrid

How does the draw work?

There are two seeding pots for the draw – one consisting of group winners and the other made up of the second-place sides.

No team can play a club from their original group or from their own domestic league.

Pot 1: Manchester United, Paris Saint-Germain, Roma, Barcelona, Liverpool, Manchester City, Besiktas, Tottenham 

Pot:2: Basel, Bayern Munich, Chelsea, Juventus, Sevilla, Shakhtar Donetsk, Porto, Real Madrid

Who can the Premier League teams get in the draw?

Manchester United finished top of Group A and can face Bayern Munich, Juventus, Sevilla, Shakhtar Donestk, Porto or Real Madrid.

Chelsea finished second in Group C and will face either Paris Saint-Germain, Barcelona or Besiktas.

Liverpool finished top of Group E and may face Basel, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Shakhtar Donetsk, Porto or Real Madrid.

Manchester City were top of Group F and could face Basel, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Sevilla, Porto or Real Madrid.

Tottenham won Group H and will face either Basel, Bayern Munich, Juventus, Sevilla, Shakhtar Donetsk or Porto.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here